I just wrote a post with my paleo brownie recipe, my computer decides to have go insane and randomly delete it just as I finish. Then I decide to post my veggie fritata recipe, guess what happens?! I’m just about to click publish…And then…BAM. I want to kill this computer. But then I wouldn’t actually be able to post my recipes! So, since I’m loser who has nothing better to do on a Friday night, I’m going to share my veggie frittata recipe with you!

Frittata recipe

Ingredients

2 tsp extra virgin olive oil

5 tbs egg whites

Tofu and/or small sweet potato

1/4 cup eggplant or squash

1/4 sliced red bell pepper

1 tsp fresh parsley

1 tsp fresh basil

1/4 cup sun dried tomatoes

Black pepper to taste

Directions

1.heat pan over a med-low heat

2.add oil and potato, cook until soft (about 8 minutes)

3.add veggies and tofu

4.whisk eggs, including lots of air in the mixture

5.add seasonings to eggs then add the eggs to veggies

6.cook on low-heat until just set, about 3 min

7.finish frittata until golden under heated broiler

8.cut into wedges and top with whatever seasonings

This was my first time making a frittata and it looks really sloppy. Well it was really sloppy. But it still tasted amazing! I made mine with tofu!

Enjoy.

