Its so hard to type right now because I’m on my extremely cracked phone. I stupidly put it on top of my locker and then I leaned down to get my backpack and the next thing I know..
20121110-110621.jpg

My poor baby 😦

Cheered myself up with some protein pancakes! Here are two of my favorite pancake recipes..

Chocolate banana protein pancakes

1/2 mashed banana
1.5 scoop chocolate protein powder
2 tbs egg whites
1-2 tsp cocoa powder
Cinnamon
Pinch baking powder
Cook like normal pancakes, I love topping this with cinnamon, nuts, and my chocolate cream which is just chocolate protein powder mixed with a little water and sometime pb2.

Cottage cheese protein pancakes

2 egg whites
1/4 cup nonfat cottage cheese
1/2 cup oat flour
Nutmeg
Cinnamon
Pumpkin pie spice
Pinch baking soda
A bit of milk to even it out if needed

Or you can replace some of the flour with pumpkin purée or mashed banana or a little bit of both 🙂 This won’t come out like a normal batter but it’s delicious cooked like a pancake. I suggest cooking these smaller pancakes, it would probably fall apart if you did a big one.
I love to top these with pear butter and pumpkin pie spice.
Enjoy!

20121110-112855.jpg

20121110-113037.jpg

